Blues | Classical | Dance
Folk | Jazz | New Age | Reggae
Home | Latest News | General Tour Info

Horace Andy



1. Fever
2. Bless You
3. Sweet Reggae Music
4. One Side Love Affair
5. This Little Light Of Mine
6. Come Inna This
7. Haffi Get It
8. Girl I Love You
9. Again
10. Money Money
11. See It Deh
12. The Love Of A Woman
12. Haul And Pull Up

Horace Andy aka (Sleepy) first came to public attention at the tender age of 19 when he started to hang out, audition and eventually record for the legendary Studio 1 label, which was fast gaining a reputation as the "Motown Of Jamaica". He recorded a succession of classic singles:"Fever," "Just Say Who," "Every Tongue Shall Tell" and "Skylarking" among them. Horacethen switched to working primarily with Bunny "Striker" Lee, and his singing and songwriting talents then came into their own. He cut gems like "You Are My Angel" and the anthemic "Money Money." With his unique crying vocals, the hits kept coming.
Over the next few years Horace collaberated with the like of Neneh Cherrry, Sly & Robbie, Morwells, Prince Jazzbo and gained a new audience internationally when he collaberated with Massive Attack.
And now Artists Only! Records has compiled Legends Of Reggae series. Legends Of Reggae volume six to honor Horace Andy.
Order this album online at these locations

Home | Blues | Classical | Dance | Folk | Jazz | New Age | Reggae
Latest News | General Tour Info | Top of Page